Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Compil Error
01-12-2020, 12:21 AM
Post: #1
Compil Error
Compil error
I tried to update my slider with the last version.
I get the follwing error when I compile :

Arduino : 1.8.9 (Windows 10), Carte : "Arduino Leonardo"
G:\Documents and Settings\Libourel\Documents\Arduino\JJROBOTS\Camera slider V5 MO\CameraSlider_V5_M0\Steppers.ino: In function 'void TC3_Handler()':

Steppers:15:3: error: 'TC3' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.INTFLAG.bit.MC0 = 1; // Interrupt reset

^

Steppers:18:3: error: 'REG_PORT_OUTSET0' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTSET0 = PORT_PA21; // STEP Motor2

^

Steppers:18:22: error: 'PORT_PA21' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTSET0 = PORT_PA21; // STEP Motor2

^

Steppers:21:3: error: 'REG_PORT_OUTCLR0' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTCLR0 = PORT_PA21; // STEP Motor2

^

G:\Documents and Settings\Libourel\Documents\Arduino\JJROBOTS\Camera slider V5 MO\CameraSlider_V5_M0\Steppers.ino: In function 'void TC5_Handler()':

Steppers:28:3: error: 'TC5' was not declared in this scope

TC5->COUNT16.INTFLAG.bit.MC0 = 1; //don't change this, it's part of the timer code

^

Steppers:31:3: error: 'REG_PORT_OUTSET0' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTSET0 = PORT_PA15; // STEP Motor1

^

Steppers:31:22: error: 'PORT_PA15' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTSET0 = PORT_PA15; // STEP Motor1

^

Steppers:34:3: error: 'REG_PORT_OUTCLR0' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTCLR0 = PORT_PA15; // STEP Motor1

^

G:\Documents and Settings\Libourel\Documents\Arduino\JJROBOTS\Camera slider V5 MO\CameraSlider_V5_M0\Steppers.ino: In function 'void setMotorM1Speed(float, int32_t)':

Steppers:160:5: error: 'REG_PORT_OUTSET0' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTSET0 = PORT_PA20;

^

Steppers:160:24: error: 'PORT_PA20' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTSET0 = PORT_PA20;

^

Steppers:169:5: error: 'REG_PORT_OUTCLR0' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTCLR0 = PORT_PA20;

^

Steppers:169:24: error: 'PORT_PA20' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTCLR0 = PORT_PA20;

^

Steppers:186:3: error: 'TC5' was not declared in this scope

TC5->COUNT16.CC[0].reg = (uint16_t) timer_period;

^

Steppers:187:36: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC5->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY); // wait for sync...

^

Steppers:192:12: error: 'TC3' was not declared in this scope

while (TC3->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY); // wait for sync...

^

Steppers:192:38: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC3->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY); // wait for sync...

^

G:\Documents and Settings\Libourel\Documents\Arduino\JJROBOTS\Camera slider V5 MO\CameraSlider_V5_M0\Steppers.ino: In function 'void setMotorM2Speed(float, int32_t)':

Steppers:220:5: error: 'REG_PORT_OUTSET0' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTSET0 = PORT_PA06;

^

Steppers:220:24: error: 'PORT_PA06' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTSET0 = PORT_PA06;

^

Steppers:228:5: error: 'REG_PORT_OUTCLR0' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTCLR0 = PORT_PA06;

^

Steppers:228:24: error: 'PORT_PA06' was not declared in this scope

REG_PORT_OUTCLR0 = PORT_PA06;

^

Steppers:242:3: error: 'TC3' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CC[0].reg = (uint16_t) timer_period;

^

Steppers:243:36: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC3->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY); // wait for sync...

^

Steppers:248:38: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC3->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY); // wait for sync...

^

G:\Documents and Settings\Libourel\Documents\Arduino\JJROBOTS\Camera slider V5 MO\CameraSlider_V5_M0\Steppers.ino: In function 'void timersConfigure()':

Steppers:372:2: error: 'GCLK' was not declared in this scope

GCLK->CLKCTRL.reg = (uint16_t) (GCLK_CLKCTRL_CLKEN | GCLK_CLKCTRL_GEN_GCLK0 | GCLK_CLKCTRL_ID(GCM_TCC2_TC3));

^

Steppers:372:34: error: 'GCLK_CLKCTRL_CLKEN' was not declared in this scope

GCLK->CLKCTRL.reg = (uint16_t) (GCLK_CLKCTRL_CLKEN | GCLK_CLKCTRL_GEN_GCLK0 | GCLK_CLKCTRL_ID(GCM_TCC2_TC3));

^

Steppers:372:55: error: 'GCLK_CLKCTRL_GEN_GCLK0' was not declared in this scope

GCLK->CLKCTRL.reg = (uint16_t) (GCLK_CLKCTRL_CLKEN | GCLK_CLKCTRL_GEN_GCLK0 | GCLK_CLKCTRL_ID(GCM_TCC2_TC3));

^

Steppers:372:96: error: 'GCM_TCC2_TC3' was not declared in this scope

GCLK->CLKCTRL.reg = (uint16_t) (GCLK_CLKCTRL_CLKEN | GCLK_CLKCTRL_GEN_GCLK0 | GCLK_CLKCTRL_ID(GCM_TCC2_TC3));

^

Steppers:372:108: error: 'GCLK_CLKCTRL_ID' was not declared in this scope

GCLK->CLKCTRL.reg = (uint16_t) (GCLK_CLKCTRL_CLKEN | GCLK_CLKCTRL_GEN_GCLK0 | GCLK_CLKCTRL_ID(GCM_TCC2_TC3));

^

Steppers:374:96: error: 'GCM_TC4_TC5' was not declared in this scope

GCLK->CLKCTRL.reg = (uint16_t) (GCLK_CLKCTRL_CLKEN | GCLK_CLKCTRL_GEN_GCLK0 | GCLK_CLKCTRL_ID(GCM_TC4_TC5));

^

Steppers:378:2: error: 'TC3' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg = TC_CTRLA_SWRST;

^

Steppers:378:27: error: 'TC_CTRLA_SWRST' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg = TC_CTRLA_SWRST;

^

Steppers:379:35: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC3->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY);

^

Steppers:383:28: error: 'TC_CTRLA_MODE_COUNT16' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg |= TC_CTRLA_MODE_COUNT16;

^

Steppers:385:28: error: 'TC_CTRLA_WAVEGEN_MFRQ' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg |= TC_CTRLA_WAVEGEN_MFRQ;

^

Steppers:389:28: error: 'TC_CTRLA_PRESCALER_DIV1024' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg |= TC_CTRLA_PRESCALER_DIV1024 | TC_CTRLA_ENABLE; // preescaler 1024 48Mhz=>46.875khz

^

Steppers:389:57: error: 'TC_CTRLA_ENABLE' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg |= TC_CTRLA_PRESCALER_DIV1024 | TC_CTRLA_ENABLE; // preescaler 1024 48Mhz=>46.875khz

^

Steppers:393:35: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC3->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY);

^

Steppers:396:18: error: 'TC3_IRQn' was not declared in this scope

NVIC_DisableIRQ(TC3_IRQn);

^

Steppers:396:26: error: 'NVIC_DisableIRQ' was not declared in this scope

NVIC_DisableIRQ(TC3_IRQn);

^

Steppers:397:31: error: 'NVIC_ClearPendingIRQ' was not declared in this scope

NVIC_ClearPendingIRQ(TC3_IRQn);

^

Steppers:398:30: error: 'NVIC_SetPriority' was not declared in this scope

NVIC_SetPriority(TC3_IRQn, 0);

^

Steppers:399:25: error: 'NVIC_EnableIRQ' was not declared in this scope

NVIC_EnableIRQ(TC3_IRQn);

^

Steppers:403:35: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC3->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY); //wait until syncing

^

Steppers:406:2: error: 'TC5' was not declared in this scope

TC5->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg = TC_CTRLA_SWRST;

^

Steppers:407:35: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC5->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY);

^

Steppers:421:35: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC5->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY); // wait for sync...

^

Steppers:424:18: error: 'TC5_IRQn' was not declared in this scope

NVIC_DisableIRQ(TC5_IRQn);

^

Steppers:431:35: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC5->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY); //wait until syncing

^

G:\Documents and Settings\Libourel\Documents\Arduino\JJROBOTS\Camera slider V5 MO\CameraSlider_V5_M0\Steppers.ino: In function 'void timersStart()':

Steppers:472:3: error: 'TC3' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg |= TC_CTRLA_ENABLE; //set the CTRLA register

^

Steppers:472:29: error: 'TC_CTRLA_ENABLE' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg |= TC_CTRLA_ENABLE; //set the CTRLA register

^

Steppers:473:36: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC3->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY); //wait until snyc'd

^

Steppers:474:3: error: 'TC5' was not declared in this scope

TC5->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg |= TC_CTRLA_ENABLE; //set the CTRLA register

^

Steppers:475:36: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC5->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY); //wait until snyc'd

^

G:\Documents and Settings\Libourel\Documents\Arduino\JJROBOTS\Camera slider V5 MO\CameraSlider_V5_M0\Steppers.ino: In function 'void timersReset()':

Steppers:483:3: error: 'TC3' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg = TC_CTRLA_SWRST;

^

Steppers:483:28: error: 'TC_CTRLA_SWRST' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg = TC_CTRLA_SWRST;

^

Steppers:484:36: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC3->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY);

^

Steppers:486:3: error: 'TC5' was not declared in this scope

TC5->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg = TC_CTRLA_SWRST;

^

Steppers:487:36: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC5->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY);

^

G:\Documents and Settings\Libourel\Documents\Arduino\JJROBOTS\Camera slider V5 MO\CameraSlider_V5_M0\Steppers.ino: In function 'void timersDisable()':

Steppers:494:3: error: 'TC3' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg &= ~TC_CTRLA_ENABLE;

^

Steppers:494:30: error: 'TC_CTRLA_ENABLE' was not declared in this scope

TC3->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg &= ~TC_CTRLA_ENABLE;

^

Steppers:495:36: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC3->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY);

^

Steppers:496:3: error: 'TC5' was not declared in this scope

TC5->COUNT16.CTRLA.reg &= ~TC_CTRLA_ENABLE;

^

Steppers:497:36: error: 'TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY' was not declared in this scope

while (TC5->COUNT16.STATUS.reg & TC_STATUS_SYNCBUSY);

^

exit status 1
'TC3' was not declared in this scope


What shall I do to correct this situation ?
Many thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2020, 10:37 AM
Post: #2
RE: Compil Error
Check you are selecting the right BOARD in the Arduino IDE. For the DEVIA board it should be "Arduino/Genuino ZERO (native USB port). More info here: HOW TO UPLOAD the ARDUINO CODE to the DEVIA CONTROL BOARD from this page: https://www.jjrobots.com/remotely-contro...bly-guide/
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2020, 12:10 PM
Post: #3
RE: Compil Error
(01-13-2020 10:37 AM)JJrobots JP Wrote:  Check you are selecting the right BOARD in the Arduino IDE. For the DEVIA board it should be "Arduino/Genuino ZERO (native USB port). More info here: HOW TO UPLOAD the ARDUINO CODE to the DEVIA CONTROL BOARD from this page: https://www.jjrobots.com/remotely-contro...bly-guide/

Thanks for your quick answer.
Actually, I didn't know that you were selling a new Board... My slider is working with a brain shield v3.1 (Devia).
So, I understand that the new code (M0) can't work with my model.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2020, 09:48 AM
Post: #4
RE: Compil Error
(01-13-2020 12:10 PM)berlib Wrote:  
(01-13-2020 10:37 AM)JJrobots JP Wrote:  Check you are selecting the right BOARD in the Arduino IDE. For the DEVIA board it should be "Arduino/Genuino ZERO (native USB port). More info here: HOW TO UPLOAD the ARDUINO CODE to the DEVIA CONTROL BOARD from this page: https://www.jjrobots.com/remotely-contro...bly-guide/

Thanks for your quick answer.
Actually, I didn't know that you were selling a new Board... My slider is working with a brain shield v3.1 (Devia).
So, I understand that the new code (M0) can't work with my model.

No, you will need to use the Brain shield version:
.zip  CameraSlider_v5.zip (Size: 8.29 KB / Downloads: 3)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2020, 11:09 AM
Post: #5
RE: Compil Error
(01-14-2020 09:48 AM)JJrobots JP Wrote:  
(01-13-2020 12:10 PM)berlib Wrote:  
(01-13-2020 10:37 AM)JJrobots JP Wrote:  Check you are selecting the right BOARD in the Arduino IDE. For the DEVIA board it should be "Arduino/Genuino ZERO (native USB port). More info here: HOW TO UPLOAD the ARDUINO CODE to the DEVIA CONTROL BOARD from this page: https://www.jjrobots.com/remotely-contro...bly-guide/

Thanks for your quick answer.
Actually, I didn't know that you were selling a new Board... My slider is working with a brain shield v3.1 (Devia).
So, I understand that the new code (M0) can't work with my model.

No, you will need to use the Brain shield version:

Thanks... This is theone I already use.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2020, 09:55 PM (This post was last modified: 04-23-2020 09:57 PM by Stubby.)
Post: #6
RE: Compile Error
I had two compilation errors when I downloaded the JJRobots software and installed it in my Arduino IDE along with the required libraries and Arduino Zero board files.
Both were easily solved by this link: Arduino compilation errors.

I'll summarize here. The first error was the compiler being unable to access the core.h header file, and the second was an upload error. The first fix was to briefly pause my AV (Anti-Virus) scanning, and the second was to right-click on the Arduino IDE desktop when I started so I could run as Administrator. Then I was able to re-compile and upload the Devia Board diagnostic and run it (and watch the LEDs twinkle!), and recompile the Camera Slider code, both without any errors.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-27-2020, 01:28 PM
Post: #7
RE: Compil Error
(04-23-2020 09:55 PM)Stubby Wrote:  I had two compilation errors when I downloaded the JJRobots software and installed it in my Arduino IDE along with the required libraries and Arduino Zero board files.
Both were easily solved by this link: Arduino compilation errors.

I'll summarize here. The first error was the compiler being unable to access the core.h header file, and the second was an upload error. The first fix was to briefly pause my AV (Anti-Virus) scanning, and the second was to right-click on the Arduino IDE desktop when I started so I could run as Administrator. Then I was able to re-compile and upload the Devia Board diagnostic and run it (and watch the LEDs twinkle!), and recompile the Camera Slider code, both without any errors.

Ah... the antivirus... always there blocking ports :-D
It turns out that some software packages like CURA (3d printer slicer) blocks the serial ports too, so if you want to upload the code to the DEVIA you need to close it
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)