Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Nema 17
03-16-2015, 03:15 PM (This post was last modified: 03-16-2015 03:23 PM by Xavier_72.)
Post: #1
Nema 17
Hi all

To build the robot you use nema 17, but wich one ?

Because when i'm searching on the net there is many diferents nema 17 with diferents torque diferents voltage etc ....

Thanks for your help

Xavier

sorry i have just seen that you guive the answear in spanish.

http://www.amazon.es/Motor-paso-NEMA-17-...ds=nema+17

so i order on alibaba

thx
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2015, 10:04 PM
Post: #2
RE: Nema 17
(03-16-2015 03:15 PM)Xavier_72 Wrote:  Hi all

To build the robot you use nema 17, but wich one ?

Because when i'm searching on the net there is many diferents nema 17 with diferents torque diferents voltage etc ....

Thanks for your help

Xavier

sorry i have just seen that you guive the answear in spanish.

http://www.amazon.es/Motor-paso-NEMA-17-...ds=nema+17

so i order on alibaba

thx

Any standard 12V NEMA 17 should do the job, these cost around 15 USD to 20 USD.

Mine's are 42BYG 1.8º step and 1.7A max
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2015, 06:28 AM (This post was last modified: 04-23-2015 06:47 AM by Wampo.)
Post: #3
RE: Nema 17
You can use any NEMA17 but if you use the 12V Steppers youre loosing many of Power...and you dont got so much fullspeed.

Use the NEMA17 Steppers for 3,4V with 1.7A these Steppers Called : 42BYGHW609.

Steppers are Powered over current not voltage...and you can increase the Voltage up to 8-10.

Greetings
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2015, 08:26 PM
Post: #4
RE: Nema 17
(04-23-2015 06:28 AM)Wampo Wrote:  You can use any NEMA17 but if you use the 12V Steppers youre loosing many of Power...and you dont got so much fullspeed.

Use the NEMA17 Steppers for 3,4V with 1.7A these Steppers Called : 42BYGHW609.

Steppers are Powered over current not voltage...and you can increase the Voltage up to 8-10.

Greetings

Hi !
I am an absolute beginner and will be trying to build the B-Robot. So do these motors have a generic size? I want to make sure that the motor I buy fits into the 3D Printed body.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2015, 11:19 PM
Post: #5
RE: Nema 17
Yes the Motors have all the same size if you order the 42BYGHW609. They have a squaresize of 40mm
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-04-2015, 03:31 PM
Post: #6
RE: Nema 17
(05-03-2015 11:19 PM)Wampo Wrote:  Yes the Motors have all the same size if you order the 42BYGHW609. They have a squaresize of 40mm


Thanks very much !! I am really excited about this !
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2015, 05:32 AM (This post was last modified: 05-07-2015 05:54 AM by simplysparsh.s.)
Post: #7
RE: Nema 17
(05-03-2015 11:19 PM)Wampo Wrote:  Yes the Motors have all the same size if you order the 42BYGHW609. They have a squaresize of 40mm


Hi ! So I saw that 42BYGHW609 was quite expensive to get delivered where I live. Can I use any of these:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00IEVE...ntorobo-20

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Hot-sales...l#feedback

Which one should be better?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2015, 09:58 AM
Post: #8
RE: Nema 17
Hy,

the motors from Amazon are to long, the maximum lenght you can build into the Robotcase are 41mm.

I think the Motors from aliexpress are fits into the case.
Where do you life?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2015, 11:56 PM
Post: #9
RE: Nema 17
(05-07-2015 09:58 AM)Wampo Wrote:  Hy,

the motors from Amazon are to long, the maximum lenght you can build into the Robotcase are 41mm.

I think the Motors from aliexpress are fits into the case.
Where do you life?

US.. But will be in India during the summer. I have although ordered the recommended one from Ali Express
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-28-2016, 04:20 PM
Post: #10
RE: Nema 17
Hello! I engines have different parameters (step angle 3,6 °). What you need to change the program to work properly?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)