Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Info EVO2
07-01-2017, 10:51 AM
Post: #1
Info EVO2
Hello,
I tried the new EVO 2 version with telemetry, I installed the new app, but telemetry does not work, what can it be?
I tried Blockly and it's great, programs and the robot runs.
Congratulations for this version.
Regards VL
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2017, 07:21 PM
Post: #2
RE: Info EVO2
Hello,
I tried again and sometimes the telemetry works for a few seconds, but after it stops, all the other functions respond properly.
For curiosity you can explain what sighs:

sprintf(auxS, "$tA,%+04d", ang_out);

Regards VL
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-03-2017, 06:07 PM
Post: #3
RE: Info EVO2
(07-01-2017 10:51 AM)vlelectronic Wrote:  Hello,
I tried the new EVO 2 version with telemetry, I installed the new app, but telemetry does not work, what can it be?
I tried Blockly and it's great, programs and the robot runs.
Congratulations for this version.
Regards VL

hmmm... is there any other device trying to connect to the B-robot at the same time? Maybe another computer or smartphone? The telemetry is sent to a unique "listener" it is not a broadcast . That might be the issue

Thanks for the comment! ;-)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-04-2017, 08:20 PM
Post: #4
Wink RE: Info EVO2
Hello,
Problem solved, you have to remove the + sign from sprintf(auxS, "$tA,%+04d", ang_out);

#if TELEMETRY_ANGLE==1
char auxS[25];
int ang_out = constrain(int(angle_adjusted * 10),-900,900);
sprintf(auxS, "$tA,%04d", ang_out);
Serial1.println(auxS);


For the rest it works fine.
Can you tell me in the app the battery thresholds? I wanted to know to which number the indicator turns red.
Regards VL
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-05-2017, 10:16 AM (This post was last modified: 07-05-2017 10:17 AM by JJrobots JP.)
Post: #5
RE: Info EVO2
In SERVOS.ino file:
The battery voltage is read on the PORT 5 through a voltage divider and a "BATT_VOLT_FACTOR" is applied to that value:

// output : Battery voltage*10 (aprox) and noise filtered
int BROBOT_readBattery(bool first_time)
{
if (first_time)
battery = analogRead(5)/BATT_VOLT_FACTOR;
else
battery = (battery*9 + (analogRead(5)/BATT_VOLT_FACTOR))/10;
return battery;
}

If you use another battery that differs from the "normal" 9V value, just play a little with this function in order to know the battery status
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-05-2017, 10:44 AM
Post: #6
RE: Info EVO2
Hello,
But in the official app the battery symbol that range has?
From what I understand when the value is 50 indicates that the battery is discharged instead when it is at 80 it indicates that the battery is charged.
If possible you can change it to accept values between 0 and 100 (0-discharge / 100-charge).
Thanks for your interest.
Greetings Vito
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-05-2017, 12:52 PM
Post: #7
RE: Info EVO2
Hello

I have Brobot version 1, I can upload new sketch on arduino board and it work, it's right?
For now, old Brobot work fine with new app, of course battery status and tilt state don't work...
Regards
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-05-2017, 01:37 PM
Post: #8
RE: Info EVO2
Hi Albertobonati,
Do you have the version with rn171 or esp?
If you have esp you can put the new firmware and use the new app, so you have the battery and angle telemetry.
Do not forget to remove the + sign I mentioned earlier.
Regards VL
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-06-2017, 09:53 AM
Post: #9
RE: Info EVO2
This is strange, you should not need to remove the "+" from that line in the code. Which Arduino IDE version are you using to compile the CODE?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-06-2017, 08:06 PM
Post: #10
RE: Info EVO2
Hello,
I use the latest version of arduino 1.8.3
Taking the + sign all works perfectly.
I wanted to make some apps, how did your program work?
Can you have the sources to learn?
Sorry for the language but I use a translator
Regards VL
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)