JJRobots COMMUNITY
Need to connect a servo to triger my shutter (time Lapse) - Printable Version

+- JJRobots COMMUNITY (http://forums.jjrobots.com)
+-- Forum: JJrobots (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Motorized Camera SLIDER (/forumdisplay.php?fid=47)
+--- Thread: Need to connect a servo to triger my shutter (time Lapse) (/showthread.php?tid=2490)

Need to connect a servo to triger my shutter (time Lapse) - naiki - 04-25-2020 06:54 PM

Hi There,

I am new to Arduino and just ordered the motorized slider. I was wondering if i could attach a servo to triger my shuter and how to program it.
I have a camera with no conections nor time lapse programing and a cable release is de only option.

Salud,

RE: Need to connect a servo to triger my shutter (time Lapse) - JJrobots JP - 04-25-2020 08:18 PM

(04-25-2020 06:54 PM)naiki Wrote:  Hi There,

I am new to Arduino and just ordered the motorized slider. I was wondering if i could attach a servo to triger my shuter and how to program it.
I have a camera with no conections nor time lapse programing and a cable release is de only option.

Salud,
It can be done with I guess you will have to design a 3D part to attach the servo close to the camera. What camera is it?

RE: Need to connect a servo to triger my shutter (time Lapse) - naiki - 05-01-2020 07:53 AM

(04-25-2020 08:18 PM)JJrobots JP Wrote:  
(04-25-2020 06:54 PM)naiki Wrote:  Hi There,

Salud,
It can be done with I guess you will have to design a 3D part to attach the servo close to the camera. What camera is it?

Thanks ,

It is a FUJI XPRO1. My concern is not about the attachment but programming since I am completely new on this

RE: Need to connect a servo to triger my shutter (time Lapse) - MisterMaker - 05-28-2020 10:03 AM

I am pretty decent in coding with arduino.
But to understand some one else his code is pretty hard.