JJRobots COMMUNITY
B-Robot with PRO MICRO - Printable Version

+- JJRobots COMMUNITY (http://forums.jjrobots.com)
+-- Forum: JJrobots (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: B-Robot (/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: B-Robot with PRO MICRO (/showthread.php?tid=1377)



B-Robot with PRO MICRO - gamba - 09-29-2017 09:48 AM

Hi all.
I try to make a BROBOT version with a PRO MICRO and change port 12 to port 6 but I have some trouble with the stepper motor 2 working and the controls.
Can any help what changes I must make in the coding. All things are tested individually by Arduino examples and seems working. Must be the code change to port 6 who are wrong. I also stuck with servo 2 on port 9. Any ideas. ?

- in file BROBOT_EVO2.ino

pinMode(4, OUTPUT); // ENABLE MOTORS
pinMode(7, OUTPUT); // STEP MOTOR 1 PORTE,6
pinMode(8, OUTPUT); // DIR MOTOR 1 PORTB,4
pinMode(6, OUTPUT); // STEP MOTOR 2 PORTD,7 ??????????
pinMode(5, OUTPUT); // DIR MOTOR 2 PORTC,6

pinMode(10, OUTPUT); // Servo1 (arm)
pinMode(9, OUTPUT); // Servo2 not works too. ?????

- in file BROBOT_EVO2.ino
pinMode(12, OUTPUT); -> pinMode(6, OUTPUT);

- in file Control.ino
SET(PORTD, 6); // STEP MOTOR 2 -> SET(PORTD, 7); ???????
CLR(PORTD, 6); -> CLR(PORTD, 7); ???????

Thanks in advance, Gorm
[attachment=233]


RE: B-Robot with PRO MICRO - Carlo1951 - 09-29-2017 01:37 PM

(09-29-2017 09:48 AM)gamba Wrote:  Hi all.
I try to make a BROBOT version with a PRO MICRO and change port 12 to port 6 but I have some trouble with the stepper motor 2 working and the controls.
Can any help what changes I must make in the coding. All things are tested individually by Arduino examples and seems working. Must be the code change to port 6 who are wrong. I also stuck with servo 2 on port 9. Any ideas. ?

- in file BROBOT_EVO2.ino

pinMode(4, OUTPUT); // ENABLE MOTORS
pinMode(7, OUTPUT); // STEP MOTOR 1 PORTE,6
pinMode(8, OUTPUT); // DIR MOTOR 1 PORTB,4
pinMode(6, OUTPUT); // STEP MOTOR 2 PORTD,7 ??????????
pinMode(5, OUTPUT); // DIR MOTOR 2 PORTC,6

pinMode(10, OUTPUT); // Servo1 (arm)
pinMode(9, OUTPUT); // Servo2 not works too. ?????

- in file BROBOT_EVO2.ino
pinMode(12, OUTPUT); -> pinMode(6, OUTPUT);

- in file Control.ino
SET(PORTD, 6); // STEP MOTOR 2 -> SET(PORTD, 7); ???????
CLR(PORTD, 6); -> CLR(PORTD, 7); ???????

Thanks in advance, Gorm
Hi,
I built my third robot using the same Pro Micro card, which you can see in my post after yours. If you are interested I can email to you my wiring diagram and modified software, to compare it with yours.
My email : bonoracarlo@libero.it



RE: B-Robot with PRO MICRO - gamba - 09-30-2017 01:39 PM

[quote='Carlo1951' pid='2949' dateline='1506692243']
[quote='gamba' pid='2948' dateline='1506678532']
Hi all.
I try to make a BROBOT version with a PRO MICRO and change port 12 to port 6 but I have some trouble with the stepper motor 2 working and the controls.
Can any help what changes I must make in the coding. All things are tested individually by Arduino examples and seems working. Must be the code change to port 6 who are wrong. I also stuck with servo 2 on port 9. Any ideas. ?

- in file BROBOT_EVO2.ino

pinMode(4, OUTPUT); // ENABLE MOTORS
pinMode(7, OUTPUT); // STEP MOTOR 1 PORTE,6
pinMode(8, OUTPUT); // DIR MOTOR 1 PORTB,4
pinMode(6, OUTPUT); // STEP MOTOR 2 PORTD,7 ??????????
pinMode(5, OUTPUT); // DIR MOTOR 2 PORTC,6

pinMode(10, OUTPUT); // Servo1 (arm)
pinMode(9, OUTPUT); // Servo2 not works too. ?????

- in file BROBOT_EVO2.ino
pinMode(12, OUTPUT); -> pinMode(6, OUTPUT);

- in file Control.ino
SET(PORTD, 6); // STEP MOTOR 2 -> SET(PORTD, 7); ???????
CLR(PORTD, 6); -> CLR(PORTD, 7); ???????

Thanks in advance, Gorm
Hi,
I built my third robot using the same Pro Micro card, which you can see in my post after yours. If you are interested I can email to you my wiring diagram and modified software, to compare it with yours.
My email : bonoracarlo@libero.it
---------------
Dear Carlo.

I will be really happy if you can send me your diagram and code so I can compare.
It really would be a big help. Thanks in advance. Best regards, Gorm

gorm.gamba@gmail.com


RE: B-Robot with PRO MICRO - packa - 01-16-2019 10:16 AM

Hi i am also trying to build a robot on arduino for micro, can you please send me your code?
Thank you
Paw


RE: B-Robot with PRO MICRO - anatoliaa - 03-26-2019 01:50 AM

can you please send me your code? I am also very concerned about this issue!
maryanatolia@gmail.com


RE: B-Robot with PRO MICRO - twinclouds - 04-09-2019 12:15 AM

I have made progress. My BRobot Clone can self standing now and relatively stable. I now need to add the WIFI portion. B-Robert uses ESP12 but most of the GPIO pins are not used. I am just wondering if ESP01 also work for this purpose.


RE: B-Robot with PRO MICRO - Alex85 - 06-15-2019 01:24 PM

Hi could you share the code for the Pro Micro. I'm just starting to learn Arduino, I am very interested in assembling a robot.
Alex85kazan@gmail.com


RE: B-Robot with PRO MICRO - twinclouds - 06-27-2019 05:23 PM

I can report that my implementation using Pro Micro works fine now. In order to use Pro Micro instead of Leonardo, all code changes needed are using a different port. I used port 9 to substitute port 12. (I didn't implement the servo part.)
Moreover, ESP01 works fine instead of ESP12.