JJRobots COMMUNITY

Full Version: Two Brobots connect to wlan
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all

What do I have to do to connect 2 brobots to the app.
Do I have to change a wlan password in the code or ?

Please when you know it tell me ....

Thank you all

Robert
(02-26-2019 11:40 AM)Bertl Wrote: [ -> ]Hi all

What do I have to do to connect 2 brobots to the app.
Do I have to change a wlan password in the code or ?

Please when you know it tell me ....

Thank you all

Robert

2 B-robots that will do the same? Connected to the same smartphone?
No Sorry

I meant everyone controls his own Brobot in the same room !
So that we can play against each other.
I think not everyone can sign up with the same password.

THX
(02-27-2019 09:59 AM)Bertl Wrote: [ -> ]No Sorry

I meant everyone controls his own Brobot in the same room !
So that we can play against each other.
I think not everyone can sign up with the same password.

THX
Every B.robot creates its own WIFI Network, like JJROBOTS_XX where XX is randomly selected (e.g. JJROBOTS_BU). So anyone can connect to its own B-robot without any conflict. Moreover, you can change the name of the Brobot WIFI network created in the Arduino Code.
Lines:

// Generate Soft AP. SSID=JJROBOTS, PASS=87654321
char *cmd = "AT+CWSAP=\"JJROBOTS_XX\",\"87654321\",5,3";

Just change JJROBOTS_XX to any other name ;-)
Dear Admin

Thank you very Much,so i can start now.
Next Time i will show you my JJRobot construction in a few Pics.
Greetings from Austria

THX Robert
Hello

I do what you say but this doesnt work .
The ssid is ever the same, it makes no difference what i write in the Line Huh

Any Idea what is the mistake ?

THX
(03-04-2019 06:11 PM)Bertl Wrote: [ -> ]Hello

I do what you say but this doesnt work .
The ssid is ever the same, it makes no difference what i write in the Line Huh

Any Idea what is the mistake ?

THX
Did you have any problem/warning message uploading the Arduino code to the Leonardo?
No I tested it wth the 1.6.0 and the newest 1.8.8 Arduino IDE

Can i write char *cmd = "AT+CWSAP=\"BERTL\",\"87654321\",5,3"; or must i write char *cmd = "AT+CWSAP=\"BERTL_XX\",\"87654321\",5,3";

???

And can i change the Passwort to another

THX
(03-05-2019 03:15 PM)Bertl Wrote: [ -> ]No I tested it wth the 1.6.0 and the newest 1.8.8 Arduino IDE

Can i write char *cmd = "AT+CWSAP="BERTL","87654321",5,3"; or must i write char *cmd = "AT+CWSAP="BERTL_XX","87654321",5,3";

???

And can i change the Passwort to another

THX
Use this one:
char *cmd = "AT+CWSAP=\"BERTL_XX\",\"87654321\",5,3";
It will leave the XX as random, otherwise you will have to re-program every B-robot one by one changing the SSID name. Leaving the XX will set a random character where the XX are.

Feel free to change the password to any other if you want. E.g.: 11111111


By the way: by default, the B-robot original CODE creates a unique SSID names for every robot, so you will have unique B-robots IDs for every one
Reference URL's